Reviews

9.7
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.8
Comfort
9.8
Property location
9.4
Facilities
9.6
Staff
9.8
Value
9.8

Reviews

    Nadia
    se

    Review score

    10
    21 September 2018
    We loved it. The owners are super friendly and we got to check in to our room in the morning already. The garden facing the river is super beautiful and peaceful. The breakfast is delicious, especially the omelette. The bed was comfy and softer than in most places in Vietnam.
    Hsuanyu
    tw

    Review score

    10
    21 September 2018

    returned trip. with countryside tranquility and perfect food

    cannot be better with this price
    breakfast and the hospitality of hostess
    Chiara
    it

    Review score

    10
    22 August 2018

    Perfect

    Everithing was perfect. The owner are kind and helpful. Breakfast is deliciuos and the view on the river is amazing!
    Daverob roby
    au

    Review score

    7.9
    18 August 2018
    Breakfast was included however when we paid the bill they charged us for the coffee as an extra . I would of thought that a coffee is part of a normal breakfast .
    Good clean basic room The hotel is down a lane away from the road next to the river so is very quiet. Nice views along the river. Five minute walk to the shops, ten minutes to restaurants. A good alternative place to stay away from the busy tourist area . You will need to hire a bike or get a cab into town .
    J
    nl

    Review score

    10
    8 August 2018
    Nothing!
    The friendly people, beautiful location with view on the river, convenient between center of Hoi An and the beach and the nice and clean rooms, oh and the good breakfast....and the free bicycle! We were here for a second time, that’s always a good compliment!
    Robert
    hk

    Review score

    10
    6 August 2018

    Two lovely days in Hoi An at the Coconut Homestay.

    In view of the fact that we could choose only one item on the menu, I thought it a bit much that I had to pay extra for coffee.
    Loved the location next to the river and the home atmosphere that has been created.
    Marie Jayatissa
    dk

    Review score

    5.8
    29 July 2018

    Disappointed

    I booked my stay at this place because of all the nice reviews but honestly it was really disappointing... the room was not very clean with a thick layer of dust on the fridge, spiderwebs in the corners and feces from either mice or geckos in one of the windows and on the floor. We pointed this out for one of the owners but he did not seem to want to do anything about it which we found weird and not very helpful. His english was not good either.
    The view from the homestay is nice down to the river. We were renting free bikes to get to the city center and the beach.
    Jayme
    ca

    Review score

    10
    14 July 2018

    Excellent stay and location

    This is a lovely place to stay and I highly recommend it. First, the location is on a beautiful bend on a tropical river so you have a wonderful view every day and can watch local sampan boats and local river life if you're lucky. The hotel also offers a small boat that you can row up the river to explore. The breakfast is always exceptional, and the lunches and dinners that you can order are also exceptional and taste wonderful. The location is perfect, since you're able to relax and sleep well at night in the countryside by the river, and can walk into the city within 20-30 minutes of enjoyable strolling past shops, cafes, and river. Or you could bicycle into town in under 10 minutes, or call a taxi/moto. The staff are exceptional, caring, and attentive and can help you plan your visit to match your interest and needs. The staff also helped me fix my phone in town when I had a phone problem, really saving the day for me. I booked the bike tour through the hotel as well which was of great value and I enjoyed exploring the beautiful countryside, gardens, and pottery area and river - very photogenic. Staying at this hotel is a good experience that can be part of your adventure, and I highly recommend it. I enjoyed my trip more because I stayed here.
    Kasif
    bd

    Review score

    10
    28 June 2018
    The room was very comfortable, nice and clean. The owners were very gentle. They helped me a lot. It is definitely value for money.
    Linda
    za

    Review score

    10
    1 June 2018

    Wonderful homestay/guesthouse

    Nothing to not like
    Peaceful and pretty location, wonderful hosts who were happy to assist us with everything we needed, comfortable bed, modern and comfortable room. This was our best place to stay at while we were in Vietnam.
    Léa
    fr

    Review score

    10
    30 May 2018

    Fantastic place to stay !!

    The location is truly beautiful, next to the river. The room also was very nice. The owners are rather reserved but very kind. You can have dinner there, the food was excellent. Very easy and quick to go to the old city by bycicle.
    david
    au

    Review score

    10
    27 May 2018

    Idyllic riverside location within a short cycle ride of historic Hoi An

    Nothing really to fault here!
    Friendly and helpful hosts always ready to assist and who speak very good English - great riverside setting - lovely breakfasts out by the river!
    Mara
    nl

    Review score

    10
    14 May 2018

    Highly recommendable

    Nothing, all was excellent!
    Beautiful and quiet location between the beaches, rice fields and the city centre. The room was clean, the bed comfortable, and there is hot water in the bathroom. Staff is very friendly and helpful and the breakfast is great. You can borrow a bike from the homestay to go around. Highly recommendable!
    Christoph
    es

    Review score

    10
    29 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Mark Peterson
    gb

    Review score

    10
    24 April 2018

    Mark & Mo in Coco Riverside Homestay, Hoi An

    Brilliant place to stay.
    Location peaceful, rooms perfect. Breakfast I can only say if you would like a peacefull excellent value place to stay book now you will not be dissapointed. Charming couple who are honest, considerate and extremely helpful. We would stay here again and recommend them to our friends. Hoi An was lovey for us. Thankyou for letting us stay in your homestay. Good luck and good health for the future. m&m
    Emma Angelica
    no

    Review score

    10
    18 April 2018

    Lovely homestay

    Beautiful location next to the river. The garden and the homestay felt very peaceful. We loved it! The family is super sweet and helpful. If you need a place to stay in hoi an - stay here!
    Michael Leaman
    il

    Review score

    8.8
    10 April 2018
    Different and special
    Luigi
    gb

    Review score

    10
    5 April 2018

    Possibly the best homestay I have ever experienced in Vietnam

    I have been trying so hard to figure out something I didn't like but eventually I had to come to terms with the simple fact I totally loved the place.
    We were coming from Hanoi and even Hoi An itself can be very chaotic and loud, so we really valued and enjoyed the quietness of this lovely spot on the river. Thao is warm and lovely and she'll always find the time to answer questions and advice around the area. Ideally located in between the town and the beach, if like ourselves you'd like to experience a little bit of both. 10 minutes cycling to town and 15 minutes to closest beach (however I would recommend to go a little farther to An Bang beach just to enjoy cycling through the rice fields). Breakfast is ridiculously good.
    Ana
    my

    Review score

    10
    4 April 2018

    Beautiful place with beautiful people.

    Thing to improve: reading lamps
    Everything!! Liked that garden that was so calming and contemplative. Kids enjoyed the bicycle rides. The hosts were very caring and helpful. It was a pleasure to stay in their house.
    Imen R.
    dz

    Review score

    9.2
    21 April 2018

    Quiet, beautiful and relaxing stay !

    The only small thing is the breakfast, coffee should be free I think.
    The homestay is really wonderful, quiet et so beautiful with the river view. All the facilities are quite new and all very clean. The couple managing the house are very helpful, we were offered fresh juice as we arrived. They offered us bicycles for free we could go to the old town (which is about 3km away) and we could bike accross the rice fields. The only minus for me is the breakfast, a little light and no coffee you have to pay for it. Not big deal for me I had mine already. So I recommend going there in Hoi An, it's quite relaxing !
Loading reviews