Reviews

9.8
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.9
Comfort
9.8
Property location
9.4
Facilities
9.7
Staff
9.9
Value
9.9

Reviews

    Mara
    nl

    Review score

    10
    14 May 2018

    Highly recommendable

    Nothing, all was excellent!
    Beautiful and quiet location between the beaches, rice fields and the city centre. The room was clean, the bed comfortable, and there is hot water in the bathroom. Staff is very friendly and helpful and the breakfast is great. You can borrow a bike from the homestay to go around. Highly recommendable!
    Christoph
    es

    Review score

    10
    29 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Mark Peterson
    gb

    Review score

    10
    24 April 2018

    Mark & Mo in Coco Riverside Homestay, Hoi An

    Brilliant place to stay.
    Location peaceful, rooms perfect. Breakfast I can only say if you would like a peacefull excellent value place to stay book now you will not be dissapointed. Charming couple who are honest, considerate and extremely helpful. We would stay here again and recommend them to our friends. Hoi An was lovey for us. Thankyou for letting us stay in your homestay. Good luck and good health for the future. m&m
    Emma Angelica
    no

    Review score

    10
    18 April 2018

    Lovely homestay

    Beautiful location next to the river. The garden and the homestay felt very peaceful. We loved it! The family is super sweet and helpful. If you need a place to stay in hoi an - stay here!
    Michael Leaman
    il

    Review score

    8.8
    10 April 2018
    Different and special
    Luigi
    gb

    Review score

    10
    5 April 2018

    Possibly the best homestay I have ever experienced in Vietnam

    I have been trying so hard to figure out something I didn't like but eventually I had to come to terms with the simple fact I totally loved the place.
    We were coming from Hanoi and even Hoi An itself can be very chaotic and loud, so we really valued and enjoyed the quietness of this lovely spot on the river. Thao is warm and lovely and she'll always find the time to answer questions and advice around the area. Ideally located in between the town and the beach, if like ourselves you'd like to experience a little bit of both. 10 minutes cycling to town and 15 minutes to closest beach (however I would recommend to go a little farther to An Bang beach just to enjoy cycling through the rice fields). Breakfast is ridiculously good.
    Ana
    my

    Review score

    10
    4 April 2018

    Beautiful place with beautiful people.

    Thing to improve: reading lamps
    Everything!! Liked that garden that was so calming and contemplative. Kids enjoyed the bicycle rides. The hosts were very caring and helpful. It was a pleasure to stay in their house.
    Simon Mitchell
    gb

    Review score

    10
    29 March 2018
    Family who run the place are lovely. Nice space to relax in back garden
    Emily
    vu

    Review score

    8.8
    27 March 2018
    The owners were incredibly nice and accommodating. The property is quiet and restful compared to the most touristy locations of Hoi An.
    Geoff
    au

    Review score

    10
    22 March 2018

    Perfect home stay!

    Leaving
    The peace and quiet
    teo
    my

    Review score

    8.8
    19 March 2018
    Friendly staff, able to speak fluent English. Clean & comfortable room, toilets. Excellent view fr room, overseeing a calm river. Location wise, rather far fr the popular & key attractions of Hoi An. This place is for away and relaxation. It is just walking distance to local market for getting cheap foods and fruits.
    de

    Review score

    8.3
    13 March 2018

    Nice relaxing home stay with a bike ride away from old town

    Electricity was out a couple of times
    Very nice garden area to relax
    Marta
    pl

    Review score

    10
    9 March 2018
    - friendly, welcoming, helpful staff - delicious breakfest - free bicycles - relaxing garden with river view
    Wang Lida
    cn

    Review score

    10
    6 March 2018

    a very comfortable hostel to be recomended

    good taste for breakfast and location very nice
    T. Kbt
    jp

    Review score

    9.6
    3 March 2018

    Homestay-ish cosy hotel

    Card payment can be troublesome if Ms.Tao isn't around. Paying forward might help on a tight schedule.
    Very friendly and helpful host family. Amazing breakfast and view from private garden. Free bicycles to reach out the Lantern fest.
    Antadeba
    nz

    Review score

    10
    25 February 2018

    When in Hoian, go for CoCo Riverside- best place for family with kids

    Everything was super good. Just one suggestion-Make sure you use mosquito repellents while seating outdoors by the river in the evening
    I liked everything about this property- food, clean, location and Ms. Thao was a wonderful host. Go for it, it will be one of the best stay in your life. Good value for money
    huiyue
    cn

    Review score

    10
    22 February 2018

    super good

    nothing
    Super kind family. Tranquil, convenient and comfortable!
    Gail
    ca

    Review score

    9.6
    14 February 2018

    Perfect!

    Homestay is great! Located at the edge of a canal with a lovely serene naturally view. Very quiet, helpful and welcoming family.
    Imen R.
    dz

    Review score

    9.2
    21 April 2018

    Quiet, beautiful and relaxing stay !

    The only small thing is the breakfast, coffee should be free I think.
    The homestay is really wonderful, quiet et so beautiful with the river view. All the facilities are quite new and all very clean. The couple managing the house are very helpful, we were offered fresh juice as we arrived. They offered us bicycles for free we could go to the old town (which is about 3km away) and we could bike accross the rice fields. The only minus for me is the breakfast, a little light and no coffee you have to pay for it. Not big deal for me I had mine already. So I recommend going there in Hoi An, it's quite relaxing !
    Erin
    kr

    Review score

    9.6
    13 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
Loading reviews